Fear

“If you have no fear you are not following God close enough! Therefore it is good to have some fear.”

Overcome your fear by following truth in all faith as you navigate your day and the remainder of your life.

In Christ,
Denny

Good Fear

 

Psalm 2:11
Serve the Lord with reverent fear, and rejoice with trembling.
Psalm 9:20
Make them tremble in fear, O Lord. Let the nations know they are merely human.
Psalm 33:8
Let the whole world fear the Lord, and let everyone stand in awe of him.
Psalm 103:13
The Lord is like a father to his children, tender and compassionate to those who fear
him.
Psalm 111:10
Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true wisdom. All who obey his commandments will grow in wisdom. Praise him forever!
Psalm 147:11
No, the Lord’s delight is in those who fear him, those who put their hope in his unfailing love.
Proverbs 1:7
Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline.
Acts 9:31
The church then had peace throughout Judea, Galilee, and Samaria, and it became stronger as the believers lived in the fear of the Lord. And with the encouragement of the Holy Spirit, it also grew in numbers.
Colossians 3:22
Slaves, obey your earthly masters in everything you do. Try to please them all the time, not just when they are watching you. Serve them sincerely because of your reverent fear of the Lord.
Hebrews 13:6
So we can say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper, so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me?”
Overcome this fear.
Hebrews 13:6
So we can say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper, so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me?”

5 thoughts on “Fear

    1. Well, Evad,,, When God or the Heavenly host shows up and are revealed to humans the first words out of the mouth of the heavenly ones is fear not in bible accounts. In my life I have been in fear because of worldly ruin. Not the fear I speak of. The fear that we are in the presence of the sinless ones.

      This is the fear of the Lord! The difference tween sinless and a sinner who is saved by grace. This is cause for some fear. Throughout the old and New Testament fear the Lord is portrayed as good. This fear however does not paralyze as other fear can. This fear causes humility, engages in war on pride. It allows me to be a created and subject to a creator.

      Fear of losing connection with this world is real! Distancing yourself from God so you have some kind of fake comfort once in a while is real for believers. Fear of the Lord helps us reduce the times away from God and helps us is to admit that we want to be like sheep and go astray. We learn to need God to overcome fear in a daily walk with Him.

      And finally, in my case it takes faith to overcome my fear of all kinds. I do not serve a predictable linear mathematical predictable God. He is free and can bring anything into my life at any given moment. I believe that God brings all into my life for His purpose, and for my good. There are times that I do not think I can handle all that is happening, resulting in fear, and me looking for a way to help God along in my life. This is fear… normal yes… lack of faith Yes… I am in the battle now, looking and identifying camouflaged of fear in my life. Some there is good, it reminds me I need a God to overcome it and identify fear.

      This causes some anxiety for me that God can do anything he wants when he wants. My decision is deciding whether or not God is good or not, and able to help me overcome my fear of what is going on in his action in my life. This is what I feel the abundant life that is promised to each believer is. Not being comfortable but living on the edge with some fear, following an unpredictable loving awesome God. Living on the edge is different for every believer, for me living on the edge may be boring to you. Your living on the edge may be way too much for me to handle. God knows our makeup and he adjusts our lives so that we are living on the edge for him no matter how soft and gentle it may look or how wild and crazy it may look. However, from our perspective it is always wild and crazy!

      Let me know if this helps Evad. If not give me another question to clarify your question. You always seem very sincere in your questions and I truly enjoy that kind of heart. I feel like I have only muddied the puddle!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment