Of Adventures away and Back again!

I had surgery, I definitely do not like being in the hospital!  But they did a fine job taking care of me, getting me on the road to recovery.  I would like to thank each of my caretakers and every one of you for your prayers.  They were abundantly answered in a very positive way for me.  I also pray that your kindnesses and blessing you have been to me would be returned to you many times over in the coming New Year.

I had bilateral knee replacement.  Recovery is painful and slow, but the results have been phenomenal.  I may even be looking for a dance partner!  If you are single female and interested, please apply at dennyisms and other thoughts LOL!  My sense of humor is even coming back, I think!  It is good to want to be able to walk and enjoy life again without the pain of the original knees.

I am finding it is not such a chore to smile anymore.  The smile now is not motivated by overcoming pain, but out of the peacefulness of very little pain which is much easier.  Not that I was faking my smiles I was truly enjoying the challenge of living.  My participation level in living had dropped off immensely.  Everything in my life was controlled by the pain experienced in two knees thereby limiting activities because of allocation of energy to overcome pain.

As I said, recovery is intensely painful at times.  Seeing the improvement in my range of motion was encouraging and the pain was growing more temporary.  Facing the pain as I went to therapy sessions was a mental exercise.  Had to remind myself that life enjoyment was the goal, whatever God has decided to give me to live, was more important than the pain that I was suffering to get better and be fully mobile.  So into the pain I advanced.  If you did the things to me that cause pain on the level of PT while on the street, I would have defended myself fiercely without conscience. Yet God was there and took as a team the pain that was there. The Help of prayers and answers from God.

Then in the battle of one of my more painful sessions, the thought came to me:  On the cross, Jesus endured all forms of pain known to humankind.  I stumbled upon the idea that he should help me bear up under the pain and I began saying: yes God this is my pain, would you please take it from me because I can handle it anymore.  In this the far-reaching work of God on the cross came home to rest in a new way to me.  Only realization of how true it is that God will never leave us or forsake us was reinforced at a completely new level.  Pain is truly a gift in deep cover bearing insight and power of living.

I humbly thank each of you for your prayers.  Seems I cannot say this enough!   May your troubles in the New Year be handled with wisdom and care.  May the blessings and joy not be taken for granted or received as deserved.  Let each good event be celebrated and treasured as we navigate this life we have been given.

In Thanksgiving,

Denny

P.S.

For all who have pain with no cure or little hope. I pray for you in your pain and I have tasted a brief moment of your daily pain.  I lift up you in your courageous battle as you give of yourself to folks who do not understand your battle.  Stand strong in the Hope God is with you and feels each moment of your pain.  Jesus is not untouched by your pain and struggle.

I do not understand how God will do this, But God will make all your suffering be transformed into joy in His time.This is the hope that you are headed to as a child of God.  Not one moment will be missed because the true record keeper is with you experiencing each agony with you.  You are precious in His sight, and enduring what his mission is for you.

Stay in the battle my fellow labor in Christ Jesus,  He will never leave or forsake you.  You are living in all hope and courage, Your hope is a blessing to all who catch a flavor of it as they cross your path.  You can not see it but God never forgets!

12 thoughts on “Of Adventures away and Back again!

    1. Thank you Jeff, Now to work through to a full recovery or as God plans, Blessed is the Name of the Lord. I really do appreciate the encouragement Jeff. May you have another year of zeal in the Lord.
      Denny

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment