Called into “The Rest” Part 2

Really! Stop attempting to earn what God has freely Given to you. The Gospel gift…

Called into “The Rest” Part 2

This new rest has enabled me to make more than my fair share of mistakes. My mistakes have played a role in perfecting me and identify strategies that are in me that are wrong and need straightened out or discarded. I have never been forced to discard anything or forsake anything because of the gospel except, I chose to give it to God by my free will.

This new freedom of being able to bathe myself immediately in God’s grace and forgiveness as needed has revolutionized my ability to interact with people. Yes, I am still learning. Not everything I do has had the desired effect. (a bold understatement)

But verses like “love covers a multitude of sins “has played out many times, yet not every time. Things I thought were real mistakes that could not be redeemed somehow God redeemed and sometimes he lets them be real jumbles in the process.(do I trust God?)

But the fear of losing my salvation has been alleviated by faith in what Jesus said and promised he would do. The phrase “I know in whom I have believed and he is able” has become precious to my heart and soul. It strengthens me through tough times; it is keeping me humble through good times and has taught me that when eating “humble pie” I am dining with the Lord of all creation.

In this life my dear friend I want you to enter into God’s rest. Your salvation has never depended on your behavior or my behavior in any way shape or form. Our salvation from God is totally dependent on God himself and his finished work he sent His Son to do on the cross of Jesus Christ.

Put your deadly doing down my friend it does not earn you a place in heaven, or help God’s cause, or help your spiritual dependence on God, your doing builds faith in self. Continually answer God’s call, not just for salvation but for growth in his wisdom and fellowship. Don’t be a stranger with or to God with your consistent failures, but pick your failure up, take it to God and bathe yourself in his grace and truth, especially when you know you don’t deserve it.

Rest my friend in this truth that God understands and will work with you to call you ever closer to him as you choose to rest in, and use His truth.The people of God must believe that God is and he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

Those that seek him will find His Gospel and the truth that goes with the Gospel a rich reward here and here after. Share my friends; share the Gospel, there is nothing to be ashamed of in the entire Gospel. The message of the whole Bible is calling us to the same rest that God is calling us into.

A mortal being able to find a way to live freely and lightly! Reward! Bringing believers under God’s light and life in lieu of the world’s control, which is deadly, God through the Gospel will make you everything you really ever want to be. This Jesus Gospel will bring the only true freedom available this side of Heaven.

Heed the call of God and walk with Him, you will be changed into what you were designed to be with a  genuine fulfilled purpose.

Matt. 11
25-26 Abruptly Jesus broke into prayer: “Thank you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth. You’ve concealed your ways from sophisticates and know-it-alls, but spelled them out clearly to ordinary people. Yes, Father, that’s the way you like to work.”

27 Jesus resumed talking to the people, but now tenderly. “The Father has given me all these things to do and say. This is a unique Father-Son operation, coming out of Father and Son intimacies and knowledge. No one knows the Son the way the Father does, nor the Father the way the Son does. But I’m not keeping it to myself; I’m ready to go over it line by line with anyone willing to listen.

28-30 “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

The Message (MSG)

Rest in this Truth and you will be on your way to the reality of true freedom living, can you hear the call of God….?

 

Leave a Reply

