1 Peter 5 & hopes

1 Peter 5: (…..)is added. This is for all, not just men. Humility is a MVP in relationship with God.

2 Care for the flock that God has entrusted to you. Watch over it willingly, not grudgingly—not for what you will get out of it, but because you are eager to serve God. (Please help me to be eager to serve you Lord as You lead. Develop in me what you want your flocks fed.) 3 Don’t lord it over the people assigned to your care, but lead them by your own good example. (Help me see my pride that is in me and change to pride in YOU. Continue to humble me that I might walk humbly before you.) 4 And when the Great Shepherd appears, you will receive a crown of never-ending glory and honor. (Thank you Lord for your loving kindness, which is heaping reward on top of Your blessings of the gospel.)

5 In the same way, you younger men must accept the authority of the elders. And all of you, serve each other in humility, for
“God opposes the proud but favors the humble.” ( I beg you Jesus to help me fight my pride and own it so to deliver it to you as a beaten, by your grace, foe. In your time and will and in your power Oh Lord my God. Soon Lord! Please.)

6 So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. 7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. (I praise you for this evident and present care you have given me in your grace. Help me answer your call to no worries and a living Faith. Help me see, the right time of your lifting into honor, let me not resist your will.)

8 Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour. (Lord lead me to vigilance in discerning the difference between your work and the devils work , sometimes it is hard for me to discern the deceivers false lead. I need your help, always.) 9 Stand firm against him, and be strong in your faith. Remember that your Christian brothers and sisters all over the world are going through the same kind of suffering you are. (Wow! Only you Lord would make a fellowship of suffering worth being a part of and have a love and kindness resulting in refining us to be a good, real help to others. Please sign me up in this fellowship Lord; Then You will make me into someone worthy to be trusted in suffering and trial. You God are what awesome dreams to be!)

10 In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. (As I suffer I become acquainted with Jesus, the Man of many sorrows. Innocent Jesus forgave His murders while on the cross, with the deepest joy and hope I have ever experienced. Thank you Lord for the invitation and encouragement to dine on what the Christ ate here on earth.) So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation. 11 All power to him forever! Amen.

(I agree Lord all power to you! Help me Lord to humble myself to your will. I so look forward to your restoration of me and who I am in Christ. I feel weak but look forward to your restoration of strength, support and a firm foundation on you Lord. I have a request Lord, It is that if you do this for me that I would be faithful to freely give it all away for the people You bring to me in a Godly relevant way Lord. Because I will become proud if I cannot praise you in Your good work in me to others. In Your time and in your way Lord my God. I know in Whom I have believed, and You Lord are able to restore me and lift me up without my pride getting in the way. I want this because you have loved me and I want to share it with the community You put me in for the communities’ sake and building Your Kingdom where YOU Reign. I believe in the one who IS and is worthy of all praise, our Resurrected, living Lord: Jesus Christ.) In Jesus’s name I Pray.

Leave a Reply

